Bringing Balance….and a new blog!

So in light of my new life……

I’ve decided to start fresh. Brand new me, brand new blog.

So here I am. On my own for the first time in, well……ever. My goals? Hmmm…where do I start?

Let’s start with….

  • maintain a healthy lifestyle. This is SO important to me. My philosophy is to eat well, whole, balanced foods with a little indulgence thrown in on the weekends.
  • Exercise! Oodles of exercise. Unfortunately this priority has been nonexistent over the past 7 months. Oh how I miss the gym and my workout routine. I wonder if the gym misses me too?
  • Blogging! I can’t believe I let go of this amazing support network for the past 7 months (not to mention all the incredible recipe ideas I’ve missed out on!)

I’ve decided to join the not-so-secret society of food bloggers and will be posting pictures of my eats as often as I can. I figure if I am too embarrassed to take a picture of it, I probably shouldn’t be eating it right?

You’ll have to give by a little leniency today since it’s Day 1 back on my journey to a healthy lifestyle. I blame Costco for coming up with these little gems…

Food 006

Mmm Chiabatta….

I’m sort of glad that the nutritional info isn’t included on these little guys. But maybe that’s a bad thing….

Dinner tonight? Grilled chicken and veggie chiabatta sandwiches. Chicken, green pepper, onions, black olives, tomato, topped with skim Mozza and a dab of southwest sauce and fat free ranch dressing. The result…this DELICIOUS sandwich. Yum!

Food 011

Until tomorrow…..

C

11 Responses to “Bringing Balance….and a new blog!”

  1. Jaime Says:

    Wooooo!! Welcome to food blogging. Tis tres fun! and really annoying to non-food blogger friends, which is a fun perk. LOL.

    Obviously I love the new name. bwahahahaha. Great minds think alike. 🙂

  2. Maria Says:

    Welcome to WordPress, darlin’! 😀

  3. fatinah Says:

    ok – my bloglines is all updated…… stalking you – I mean reading you – here now!!

  4. Espressomama Says:

    Yeah, you’re back! I’ve missed reading your blog.

    Lots of changes going on for you – wishing all the best

  5. Tina Says:

    mmmm Chiabatta bread. That sandwich looks yummy. Good for you for getting back into blogging. I find it helps me stay accountable for what I am eating and keeps me on track when it comes to going to the GYM. I look forward to reading your next post and to see some of your new low fat recipes.

    TR

  6. JavaChick Says:

    Glad to see you blogging again! I’ll look forward to reading!

  7. Jaime Says:

    bwahahaha…you didn’t steal…Balance is a common theme around these parts! Make sure you update your reader to my new URL though. 🙂

  8. Randi Says:

    Welcome back to blogging!

  9. Kiddo Says:

    Congratulations on getting back into something you really enjoy! I love your new (uh umm, revised) goals. 😉 Here’s to the brand new you. Looking forward to reading all of your updates.

  10. Shirls Says:

    wooo hoo! your back! I’m happy to see your here again :0)

  11. Mom Says:

    A delight to read!! You are so joyful and a “great read” PS: Jodi Picoult had a new book out!!

Leave a Reply

